Nocks - What type do you use???

Where to source materials etc. Also the place to show off your new bow or quiver etc.... Making things belongs in Traditional Crafts.

Moderator: Moderators

MIK

Nocks - What type do you use???

#1 Post by MIK » Mon Dec 01, 2003 10:36 pm

howdy doody

just wondering what sort of nocks everyone uses on their arrows

i use what i have been told over the years are speed nocks as in the picture below, but they seem to be getting hard to get around the traps

its not a good pickie... taken by digital in poor light ... sorry guys but you should be able to see it to recognise the type

MIK
Attachments
DSC00815.JPG
DSC00815.JPG (147.22 KiB) Viewed 3326 times

Butch Speer

#2 Post by Butch Speer » Tue Dec 02, 2003 12:09 am

Mik,
That sure does remind me of the Mercury speed nock. I believe other companies made similar nocks.

I've been using self nocks for about four years now. I gave away close to 200 speed nocks & never missed them.
Butch

You can't run with the big dogs, if you pee like a puppy.

<http://butchspeer.150m.com/>

Stickbow Hunter
Supporter
Supporter

#3 Post by Stickbow Hunter » Tue Dec 02, 2003 6:09 pm

I have been using Mercury nocks for twelve years now and think they are the best. They have a good index and the string throat is wide which makes it easy to nock an arrow without having to look. They are sinilar to your speed nock only better IMO.

Jeff

MarkP

#4 Post by MarkP » Tue Dec 02, 2003 8:11 pm

Like Jeff I use Mercury nocks. I wouldn't swap them for any other nock. High index makes alignment on the string easy without looking, is great if you don't like using a different coloured cock feather (which I don't), and they slide snuggly onto the string. Additionally, I doubt there is a better looking nock on the market - if there is I haven't seen it.

MarkP

#5 Post by Guest » Wed Dec 03, 2003 10:23 am