Newey

Blades. Knife-making, Flintknapping, sharpening broadheads, etc. A showcase for the talents of Cutlery and Artillery Artisans, and a place to sell and source wares, as well as materials, vendors etc.

Moderator: Moderators

hardgainer

Newey

#1 Post by hardgainer » Wed Mar 05, 2008 5:10 pm

Picked up this great little 6" Bunny blade from Dennis Scantlebury at Lilydale Bowmen. Pro Bo blade steel cut off (66 Rockwell) Samba antler handle. What I thought was great was Dennis's leathercraft. The seam is perfect tight and even. Im no expert but I thought it was a pretty good job.

Nephew

#2 Post by Nephew » Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:38 am

Nice knife that, but your right, it's the sheath that really stands out!
Lately, if life were treating me any better, I'd be suspicious of it's motives!

hardgainer

#3 Post by hardgainer » Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:26 pm

Agree'd Moreton..He is working a neck knife and sheath which I will post when finished.

Nephew

#4 Post by Nephew » Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:01 am

Excellent Mate, I look forward to seeing it! Does he take orders for sheaths?

hardgainer

#5 Post by hardgainer » Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:44 am

I know he has won a few prizes for his knife and leather work at shows. I will ask him if he sells sheaths and let you know. I traded the 6" pictured for a old Recurve I had.

Nephew

#6 Post by Nephew » Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:48 am

Here's a couple I bought off Coach, mate-http://www.ozbow.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=5984 & http://www.ozbow.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=5944. he's new to it and I reckon he has a big future in knives.

Ok, when I posted this, only one of the addresses I cut & pasted turned out blue so you can click on it, at least from my perspective. Can anyone tell me why?

hardgainer

#7 Post by hardgainer » Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:08 am

Beautifull work. That sure is talent.

Nephew

#8 Post by Nephew » Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:21 am